Indian Premier League so far has been exciting, produced nail-biting finishes displaying few one sided games. Sadly for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab both sides have featured in quite a few censure in their last few matches. Hyderabad will lock horns with Kings XI Punjab at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. Both the teams have lost both games in previous matches. Sunrisers were defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders by 17 runs while Punjab were directed by Delhi Daredevils by 51 runs.

The head to head between both teams by favoring Sunrisers Hyderabad 6:2. Playing at SRH‘s home ground KXIP have one match out of four matches.  Starting with the home side, Sunrisers batting has not been consistent apart from David Warner and Moises Henriques no other batsmen have made it to the top so easy. Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda and Ben Cutting have all had a hit and miss so far. SRH might rope in Kane Williamson to provide some stability. There is a slight change SRH might opt to play Mohammad Nabi.

Another issue with Sunrisers Hyderabad is the performance of Mustafizur Rahman and Ashish Nehra. The star players from the IPL9 edition have leaked many runs with no wickets in kitty.  Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rashid Khan have been on top of their game picking 10 and 7 wickets respectively.

Likely XI: David Warner (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting/Mohammad Nabi, Naman Ojha (W), Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra

Punjab have a plenty of issues to sort. With no Murali Vijay Hashim Amla has not been consistent. With no domestic talent to rely upon the likes of Eoin Morgan, David Miller and Maxwell himself are under the pressure to perform well. If Marcus Stoinis is fit, he will definitely get a chance. Punjab’s bowling has been the least impressive under unhelpful conditions.

Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma and Varun Aaron got taken to the cleaners against Daredevils. Only Akshar Patel has showed some flexibility, having picked 4 wickets, Aaron to his credit has 5 scalps.

Likely XI: Glenn Maxwell (c), Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Eoin Morgan/ Marcus Stoinis, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Akshar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa